Kylie – Like A Bat Out Of Hell

15 11 2007

LALALA3

Kylie has revealed how she channelled her ‘anger’ into her music when she went back into the recording studio after beating breast cancer. Talking about the recording of her new album X on Radio 1’s Jo Whiley show, Kylie explained, “I think the anger came out as energy and I wanted to know that I could do what I had done before. I kind of went nuts in the studio for a week which was cathartic. I was like a bat out of hell, I just wanted to record anything and everything.”

Kylie also revealed that the album, due for release on 26th November, would have been very different had she not been ill. “Now I know more than before that life isn’t a straight road, it takes us on some unexpected turns. It’s the experience that matters, and what you do with that.”

After being forced to pull out of Glastonbury in 2005 and cancel the Australian leg of her ‘Showgirl’ tour, she explained that returning to the stage had been her goal during her recovery. “It was a blessing in disguise to have a goal that was so mammoth.”

Kylie explained that she is still taking medication. “It can be a struggle but that’s my path at the moment and it just makes me all the more appreciative about being here and having a job I love – and having all the support that I’ve had and that I do have.”

Actions

Information




