Kylie Considers Backpacking Tour

19 03 2008

backpack.jpg

Kylie is considering backpacking across the world after completing her next tour. During a recent interview Kylie told U.S.Magazine, “After the next tour I’d love to just put on a backpack and go.” explaining that she had developed a liking for traveling when she took a week’s vacation after being given the cancer all clear.

“Just after I finished my treatment, I didn’t want to rush back to London or Paris – the two places I’d associated with being ill so I went to Sri Lanka,” she said. “I remember feeling truly happy there because I had some privacy. I was with people who didn’t look at me in the same way as people do at home, and who, with the tsunami and civil war, had suffered so much more than I had. It was just one week but it was worth a million.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

