Kylie on ‘Ellen Degeneres’

8 04 2008

Kylie continued her promotion of ‘X’ in the US with an appearance on the ‘Ellen Degeneres Show’. During the interview Kylie revealed that her breast cancer was not originally detected and warned women to seek a second opinion if they’re not satisfied with their doctor’s initial diagnosis.

“This is an opportunity for me to say something that I have not said before,” said Kylie, “I was mis-diagnosed, initially, so my message to all of you is, because someone is in a white coat and using big medical instruments doesn’t mean they are right. The amount of stories I’ve heard where women have gone for a diagnosis and been told don’t you worry about a thing. I don’t want to say that to frighten people but that’s a fact.”

Kylie explained that the mis-diagnosis happened before she embarked on her Showgirl concert tour. “I actually did my Showgirl tour having been for a check and told everything was fine. It wasn’t until I had a second check it was discovered as breast cancer, so follow your intuition and if you have any doubt- go back again.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

