Kylie says ‘Prompt Treatment Is Key’

9 04 2008

In the wake of her revelation yesterday that she was mistakenly given the all clear weeks before being diagnosed with breast cancer, Kylie has made a statement through her website kylie.com to clarify her comments.

Kylie said, “I have a great respect for the medical profession and the numerous, in fact countless people who helped me on my road back to health. I am in the very best of hands now, but it is a fact that my initial diagnosis was that I was ‘Alright, and had nothing to worry about’. A few weeks later this was clearly not the case. Early diagnosis and prompt treatment is the key for any woman diagnosed with breast cancer.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

