Fremantle Aquires KYLIEX2008

28 10 2008

Fremantle Media Enterprises has announced the acquisition of the worldwide DVD rights to the KYLIEX2008 world tour. The DVD will feature the concert plus an exclusive 17 minute fly-on-the-wall documentary entitled ’12 Hours’.

FME launched this home entertainment package at MIPCOM to overwhelming interest from international buyers and is in the process of solidifying several deals. The DVD is due for release in the UK on the 1st of December 2008.

’12 Hours’ which is exclusive to this Home Entertainment special, is a glimpse at a day in the life of Kylie, from waking in the morning to her final encore at the end of the show. It allows the viewer to become a silent witness through the lens of the film-maker.

Pete Kalhan, FME Senior Vice President Home Entertainment said, “KYLIEX2008 is a spectacular live show, one that can be enjoyed again and again, not just by Kylie fans but by anyone who has an appreciation of live music and creative performance.”

FME has also acquired worldwide rights to the 2006 documentary ‘White Diamond’, an intimate look at Kylie’s preparation, performance and persona throughout the ‘Showgirl Homecoming’ tour featuring backstage footage and revealing interviews. This personal portrait has never been available on Australian DVD.

Source : 4rfv



9 responses

28 10 2008

Now all we need is the international release date 😀

28 10 2008
Blake is kylielover10

i agree with Dennis
i really busting to know the Australian release date

29 10 2008

that would be good

29 10 2008
ilove kylie!

i hope it’s the full show not the one from 4music because they cut the whole beach party act out:(

if they do then never mind 😀

cant wait for it now:D

29 10 2008

I also hope its the full show, they cut some of her talking to the audience out too. I was there on the night 😀

And the 17 minute fly-on-the-wall thing, why is it called 12 hours if its only 17 minutes long?

30 10 2008

Hopefully they’ll add the chunks of the show that T4 cut out. And hopefully they’ll release it in the US!

30 10 2008
The Impossible Princess


Can’t Get Boombox Out Of My Head
Ruffle My Feathers
In Your Eyes
Heart Beat Rock
Spinning Around
Like A Drug
2 Hearts
Sometime Samurai
Come Into My World
I Believe In You
On A Night Like This
Your Disco Needs You
Step Back In Time
In My Arms
No More Rain
The One
Love At First Sight
I Should Be So Lucky


Documentary ’12 Hours’

30 10 2008
Blake is kylielover10

how do you get the ”i want more” thing

31 10 2008
The Impossible Princess

Hi Blake

I created that myself. Just right click on it and ‘Save Image As…’

Dave 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: