Kylie Kicks Off Tour In Colombia

2 11 2008

Kylie took to the stage in Bogota Parque, Colombia last night for the first show in the second leg of her KYLIEX2008 tour. The show included a couple of changes to the original set-list, including the addition of fan favourite Better The Devil You Know along with popular South American track La Camisa Negra. The show also featured several new outfits including a new opening dress and a beautiful pink reincarnation of the cheerleader outfit.

KYLIEX2008 Clips on Local News

La Camisa Negra, Bogota Parque

THE FULL SET-LIST FOR LAST NIGHTS SHOW :

Act 1: Xlectro Static
Speakerphone
Boombox/Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
Ruffle My Feathers
In Your Eyes

Act 2: Cheer Squad
Heart Beat Rock
Wow
Shocked

Act 3: Beach Party
Loveboat
Copacabana
Spinning Around

Act 4: Starry Nights
Flower
I Believe in You

Act 5: Xposed
Like A Drug
Slow
2 Hearts

Act 6: Black verus White
On A Night Like This
Your Disco Needs You
Kids
La Camisa Negra
Step Back In Time
In My Arms

Encore 1
No More Rain
Love at First Sight

Encore 2
Somewhere
Better The Devil You Know
I Should Be So Lucky

Earlier in the day there had been speculation that the show may not go ahead after (despite the increased security) several items were stolen from the concert venue. Items stolen were said to include suitcases, computers and costumes, with some reports even claiming that Kylie’s passport was taken.

News reports showed an obviously distressed Kylie sticking to the old saying ‘The show must go on’ as she smiled and waved to fans from her car.

Local News Report

Kylie also took time out of her busy day to visit the studio of famous local photographer Manuel H.

Actions

Information

15 responses

3 11 2008
Samara is KylieKrazy

The new outfits are so beautiful! the pink cheerleader outfit is so cute! and the black dress is to die for! it’s a real shame about the robbery, some people are so shameless it makes me sick!

3 11 2008
naomi

Love the outfits, I really like the pink cheerleader it’s so cute , but anything suits you, you are a showgirl after all!

Whoever stole those items better give them back especially Kylie’s passport otherwise I will never see her in concert.

^ I totally agree with ya up there, people these days are so heartless!

3 11 2008
sakuma

HEY BRO ITS “COLOMBIA!” NOT COLUMBIA

3 11 2008
The Impossible Princess

Thanks sakuma

I’ve corrected it now. My spelling has always been terrible!

3 11 2008
sakuma

😀 OK
I´M WE R SO SORRY FOR THE INCIDENT
IT WAS A SHAME FOR MY COUNTRY
BUT WELL THE SHOW WAS AMAZING
WITH RAIN AND EVERYTHING
BUT IN THE END THE RAIN STOP AND KYLIE MADE HER PART
SO BRILLIAN I LOVE THAT WOMAN
SHE TALK TO US IN SPANISH
AND WHEN SHE SING “LA CAMISA NEGRA”
THE PEOPLE GO CRAZY
JEJE I´M STILL IN SHOCK.
CHEERS The Impossible Princess 😉

3 11 2008
The Impossible Princess

Hi sakuma

Glad you enjoyed the show, despite the rain. From the clips I’ve seen of the crowd it looked like everybody was really up for it.

Do you have any idea which track Kylie sang between Love at First Sight and Better The Devil You Know – nobody seems to know what it was?

3 11 2008
sakuma

I DONT HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT SONG WAS 😐
WELL IF U WANT PICS OF THE SHOW OR WHEN SHE ARRIVES TO THE AIRPORT I HAVE A VERY GOOD ONES JEJEJEJE

4 11 2008
Nino

Hello!

I’m from Greece and I am a huge Kylie-Boy fan for many years.. (since 8yo) I’m so happy for KylieX2008 and it’s kick ass rapturous quality – songs, performances, scenery, costumes, style!!!!!!!

Also I’m amazed about the fact it got expanded to South America, Asia and Australasia!

I have a question : On May 22, 2008 Kylie came to Athens (I was there of course) and before the entrance with Speakerphone (f**king great live-edit mix) an intro was played. It was very familiar music (no words) almost classical! Anyone have an idea what the title is? Or where it can be found? Please if anyone knows.. let me know. I’ve searched but didn’t find anything!

My email is farmerienne@gmail.com. If anyone’s know something.. just send me an email.

P.S. I think the X2008 tour (and ShowGirl Homecoming Tour) is the best tour ever in Kylie’s career!!

4 11 2008
Samara is KylieKrazy

The song is “Somewhere” from the movie musical “West Side Story”

4 11 2008
Michael

I had a really bad feeling that something was wrong the day before the concert. I kept looking for news of something but never found anything until I rechecked here today.

Bummer.

But I do like the pink better than the blue, I think. I had have to see the show again to make sure 🙂
I think I like the original Xlectro Static dress better.

4 11 2008
DisCoTeCa_BoY

The previous black dress in Xlectro Static was better than the purple !
But i like the ” inside gold armour” in this new one !
So..i would like to see the “old” black dress with this new detail on it !
It would be more extravagant !

4 11 2008
The Impossible Princess

Samara : The song is Somewhere from the musical West Side Story

Thanks Samara, I’ve updated the set-list. You can check out Kylie’s performance of the track in the next post.

Dave 🙂

5 11 2008
DisCoTeCa_BoY


Check this..
The pre-intro… : )

5 11 2008
Bethany

Why was Kylie covering her nose when she was in her car?

5 11 2008
nadia

yeah i like the new outfit but i always loved the first one 😦 but they are both great 😀

Leave a Reply

