Russian Fan Sues X2008 Promoter

4 02 2009

I Came To See The Skull, Not Kylie!

A St. Petersburg court is due to consider a 200,000 ruble (approx £4,000) lawsuit against the tour promoter of Kylie’s X2008 concert filed by a disappointed Russian spectator. The Russian NCA company was responsible for promoting Kylie’s concerts in Moscow and St. Petersburg last June.

Stanislav Pazaratskas, from St. Petersburg was so impressed by Kylie’s Moscow concert and an advertisement he saw on the NCA website he bought a 3,500 ruble (approx £70) ticket for the concert at the St. Petersburg’s Ice Palace. However, Mr Pazaratskas said he was left feeling frustrated as the concert in his home town on June 18th was not as impressive as the Moscow concert, held two days earlier when Kylie flew in on a giant silver skull.

“As I imagined the singer flying under the roof, I had goose bumps on my body,” said Pazaratskas, “This is the most expensive show in the world.” But when Pazaratskas realized that the long-awaited moment was not going to happen he became angry. “I was interested only in the show,” he said, “If the organizers had warned me beforehand that the show in St. Petersburg would differ from the Moscow show, there would have been no lawsuit.”

The angry spectator has twice filed lawsuits against the agency with a district court in St. Petersburg. His third complaint was sent to a city court which referred the case to a district court. However, the hearing did not go ahead on January 20th until the respondent name was changed after NCA said they were not responsible for the concert, which was organized by an affiliated company.

Actions

Information

17 responses

4 02 2009
Jen

Hey Dave! Is that an ant crawling around the lower right corner of the screen? I like it!

4 02 2009
The Impossible Princess

Hi Jen,

I’ve tried squashing it but just can’t seem to get rid! 😉

4 02 2009
Warby

Yeah i thought it were on my screen. Cool lol

4 02 2009
Michael

Suing over being disappointed. That’s rich. I lost seats in the front row of the Aug 2nd show in London because Kylie’s website couldn’t figure out my address was in the United States. I got to see the show from the nose bleeds on Aug 4th as I went on to the O2 website. Life sometimes tosses you a lemon, so I made Lemonade and had a great time. Big deal, no skull, GET OVER IT!!!

🙂

5 02 2009
Samara is KylieKrazy

no skull so i’m suing! he sounds so American! haha! I wouldn’t care if Kylie sang on top of a cardboard box as long as i would get to see her in the US!

5 02 2009
kmfanatic

omg im duing her a$# just because she didnt use the controller in south america!!! hahaha get over it just be thankful that you got to see her. us here in the usa would love it if kylie came and played a good show for us. obviously hes not a kylie fan as you can tell “I was interested only in the show,” he said, “If the organizers had warned me beforehand that the show in St. Petersburg would differ from the Moscow show, there would have been no lawsuit.” such a waste of a good ticket that i would have loved

5 02 2009
naomi

im not being funny this guy is lucky to have tickets to go see kylie and allowed to go , he has to realize that sum people didnt go and one was me

he sounds like a trouble maker that wants more attention

5 02 2009
naomi

any kylie fan that went shuld not complain

5 02 2009
Anonymous

боже мой!!! кайли тут не причем! облажались наши горе-организаторы! позоря Росиию, мудаки!!!

5 02 2009
Jenny

I saw Kylie in July she was amazing FACT!!!
But i would care if the skul wast there!!!!

5 02 2009
Michael

I’d only be upset if she wasn’t there. The dancers are nice window dressing and all, but if she got up on stage and all she did was sing, for me, it would be an even better experiance. She doesn’t need and never did all “flash” that goes with her concerts. She’s that good.

5 02 2009
The Impossible Princess

I totally agree with you Michael.

‘Intimate & Live’ which was staged on a relative shoestring budget compared to recent concerts is still one of my favourites.

I sometimes wish that they would drop some of the glitz and replace it with more interaction with the crowd. Those are always the moments (IMHO) when Kylie truly shines.

Dave 😛

5 02 2009
Samara is KylieKrazy

You guys couldn’t be more right! i found the most special part in X was when she sang flower/I believe in you, it was just her and the mic, she blew me and my sister away with that performance, there was no stage props no dancers no flashing lights, just Kylie and that gorgeous voice.

6 02 2009
Michael

I think early on in her career, it was sort of “expected” as Madonna, was sort of the industry leader, with all the dancers and that sort of thing. I wonder if now it’s more out of habit or the belief that it is something expected with her shows. It’s become sort of crutch throughout the industry. Good performers don’t need it and use it thinking they need it while bad performers rely on it to cover for their weak vocals.

7 02 2009
Mark Varner

Fine, you guys. Kylie can strip down her show… AFTER we get one of these mind-blowing tours over here in the US! Hmmm a lawsuit, mayhaps…. kidding!

And good lord! Look what happened when Kylie tried to produce a “simple” video: All I See. I think it’s lovely (ok, I think Marco is lovely, but hey…), but it was roundly criticized by fans who want our girl all Vegas all the time.

7 02 2009
The Impossible Princess

Hi Mark,

The video for ‘All I See’ is a real sore point with me. Kylie took time out of her busy schedule to record a video that wasn’t planned, just to please her fans. How did they thank her?

BY SLAGGING HER OFF!

Talk about ungrateful.

8 02 2009
naomi

i love all is see video it was simple and she was tripped of everyone the glam and glitter but the video was amazing

she is still glam

Leave a Reply

