Kylie Gets Sexy For British ELLE

1 04 2009

Sexy Kylie

In the May edition of British ELLE magazine, Kylie talks to Craig McLean about – amongst other things – the effects that her cancer treatment had on her body, the prospect of cosmetic surgery and her wish to return to the stage.

On the prospect of cosmetic surgery;

I’m definitely not one of those people who says, “You shouldn’t do this…” everyone individually can do what they want.  I also think that it doesn’t have the stigma that it had when I was growing up.  For all time women have wanted to, for the most part, look their best.  It’s just that what we have available to us today is… what it is today.  And if you want to take advantage of it, yeah.  But I’m fine.  For the moment. But we’ll see.  I’d like to think that I would go through life without having any of that. I’ve tried Botox, I’ve tried all… ?

Kylie Get's Sexy for May Edition of British Elle Magazine Kylie Get's Sexy for May Edition of British Elle Magazine

On her move towards a more natural look;

Recently I’ve done very few shoots where I’m just being … me.  It’s not stage costumes; perfume shoots are so formulated.  This (photo shoot) was really nice.  And I’m starting to open up to different people these days.  That’s a new thing.  I feel ready to roll with other suggestions.  My foundations are stronger, so reaching out now feels like the right time.

In the past few years I got more and more closed.  It was protection mode.  Even before I was ill, I remember being at a shoot and I had a meltdown in the dressing room – a panic attack.  It’s hard to explain, but when you’re the focus of attention, and everything is coming at you.  Being in a not 100 percent state, it was too overwhelming.  So, yeah, my comeback was very gentle and closed, with the people that I know and that I can trust.

Kylie Gets Sexy for May Edition of British Elle Magazine

On dealing with the weight gain that was caused by her chemotherapy and subsequent convalescence;

I’ve got fat ankles under these boots.  But I think my body in many ways is better now for having weight on it.  When I look back at some pictures, especially from before I was diagnosed, I just think, “That’s too thin, that doesn’t look good. That doesn’t look right.”

My face has changed.  Everything’s changed. It’s coming back to normal more and more… Whatever normal is. New normal.

Kylie Gets Sexy for May Edition of British Elle Magazine Kylie Gets Sexy for May Edition of British Elle Magazine

On her wish to return to the stage;

I’ve been thinking about it for a while. I guess the terrifying part is, what do you do?  I’ve done so many – well, not too many, but I’ve had my share of – dud films and I don’t want to do another.  I would like to do a straightforward drama, almost pick up where I though I was going [in my career] so many years ago.  The other thing is a musical and I’ve got the feelers out.  That will happen, by hook or by crook.

You can read the full interview in the May edition of British ELLE magazine, which is on sale now.

A big thanks to Kane for providing some of the pictures.

Actions

Information

19 responses

1 04 2009
aestar101

Thats is a really good shoot.

2 04 2009
Samara is KylieKrazy

Thanks for sharing Dave! she looks great, i don’t ming the little bit of weight Kylie has put on i think its sexy! she is BEAUTIFUL no matter what!

2 04 2009
kookachoo

good april fool a litle phrase on botox thing she did all surgery on april 1

2 04 2009
The Impossible Princess

I don’t think this was meant as a joke.

Over the last year it has been quite evident that Kylie has tried a few different ways of maintaining her looks – I think that this was just a way of putting an end to all the speculation.

I can’t imagine that many people still view Botox as a big deal nowadays, you can get it done at your local Boots store!

2 04 2009
Samara is KylieKrazy

You’re right Dave! Botox is as old as breast implants, by the time the public was aware of Botox it had been a favorite among celebs for years. I can really understand that her face and body changed after her illness but she still looks as beautiful as ever! True Kylie fans don’t care what she looks like, if she were to lose her looks and hot bod tomorrow i would still love her the same, she doesn’t let anyone or anything change the sweet and loving person she is.

2 04 2009
Kobe/Belgium

Kylie looks amazing, like always x

2 04 2009
sam

Am so buyin this!! although what is goin on with the hair!! Still she looks stunning as ever would love to see kylie in a musical, i did hear a while ago that they were planning to write a musical on her hits a bit like mamma mia fingers crossed its true lol. Do we know anymore about the men’s aftershave??

2 04 2009
Mark Varner

A Kylie men’s fragrance? XLNT! Especially since so many of her fans are guys. I’d wear it.

2 04 2009
naomi

she looks stunning wen is this magazine out \and how much is it

2 04 2009
sam

It’s out now and its £3.50 i just went and got my copy lol x

2 04 2009
naomi

ok im getting mine sunday then

2 04 2009
Mark Varner

I love her candor: “fat ankles”. Ha ha. I agree with her on the subject of cosmetic work. Puleeze! As long as it does not distract from her natural beauty or change her looks drastically it is fine.

A Kylie musical is the BEST idea! It would be FABU!

3 04 2009
Emily ♥

kylie would look gorgeous if she was wearing a bin bag !
she is always pretty and if she wants to use botox then i don’t think anyone should be negative about it .. i mean COME ON it’s not although she is the first celebrity to have botox is she???

love you kylie ♥

4 04 2009
naomi

that is true she would look amazing in a bin bag , she a natural beuty and so wat liek u so if she uses it , she wants to look the best she can , i totaly agree with u she isnt the first 1 to have it , but she has sum guts to admit it u no not many people would admit to have it

5 04 2009
bredan

i was told a big hoax is ocuring curently

5 04 2009
naomi

wat hoax

6 04 2009
Bethany

Wow, these photos are really good of her.

7 04 2009
Austen

I cannot be the only person unable to see this ‘weight,’ am I?
Honestly, she isn’t too fat or too skinny….

5 10 2012
Uk Breast Cancer

[…] Breast CancerKylie – The Impossible PrincessKylie – The Impossible Princess body {font-family:'lucida grande', Verdana, Sans-Serif;} h2, h3, h4, h5 ,h6 {color:#000000} h2 a, […]

Leave a Reply

